This website uses cookies. By continuing to browse, you accept the use of cookies.
main menu
Official Web
ENGLISH
  • ESPAÑOL
  • ITALIANO
  • FRANÇAIS
  • DEUTSCH
  • PORTUGUÊS
  • РУССКИЙ
  • NEDERLANDS
  • X
24h Reservation service
+44(0)8435080328
Home Eurostars Hotels >> Hotels Directory >> Country Spain >> City Madrid >> Eurostars Plaza Mayor
BOOK NOW
Date
rooms
Adults:
Children:
2 rooms
Children -12 years
+ Add rooms
Promotion Code
Booking date
Adults
Children*
Room 1
x
Add room

Opinions
Eurostars Plaza Mayor

9.3
I CHOOSE IT FOR:
  • As, wherever I go, I always look for the centre: that’s the way I am.
  • For its modern design, up-to-date lines.

  • Because I want to enjoy it! I want to experience it! I want to be the first person to stay there!

99% of our costumers recommend it

  • Cleaning

    9.4

  • Personal care

    9.3

  • Room comforts

    9.3

  • Location

    9.5

  • Hotel facilities

    9

06/07/2014 - Pablo, United States
  • Cleaning 9/10
  • Personal care 9/10
  • Room comforts 8/10
  • Location 10/10
  • Hotel facilities 8/10
  • ?
    We felt like the bathroom paper items (toilet & tissues) we're being rationed out. perhaps you could leave a few extra rolls of toilet paper & a larger size of tissues. other than that everything was great.
  • Yes would recommend the hotel to a relative or a friend
Mark
8.8
30/06/2014 - Senator, Luxembourg
  • Cleaning 10/10
  • Personal care 10/10
  • Room comforts 10/10
  • Location 8/10
  • Hotel facilities 8/10
  • EXCELLENT NEW HOTEL IN THE CITY CENTER
    I have really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. the location is very good it is a walking distance from main attractions and it is close to the metro station (both tirso de molina and puerta del sol). the hotel is called plaza mayor which could suggest that the hotel is on the plaza mayor – in fact it is on a small street half a kilometer from the plaza. i must say that the street itself is not very nice. there are some graffiti, local shops, old cinema and everything on a dark, narrow street. however just a few blocks away we are from lively restaurants, shops and a nightlife. the staff was not just nice but amazing – perfect english, smiling all the time, it was a pleasure entering and leaving the hotel. the corridors are nicely decorated with quotes about madrid. fantastic bathroom with walk-in shower and one of the most comfortable beds i have been recently sleeping on. the breakfast was served on the last floor. it was simple but ok. i have no idea why in spain somebody would serve unfrozen donuts for breakfast but you would also get local ham and cheese, scrambled eggs, well, usual fare. next time i madrid i would definitely return.
  • Yes would recommend the hotel to a relative or a friend
Mark
9.2
11/06/2014 - Tal, Israel
  • Cleaning 9/10
  • Personal care 8/10
  • Room comforts 8/10
  • Location 9/10
  • Hotel facilities 8/10
  • GREAT HOTEL, GREAT VALUE
    And clara in the reception was amazing. she was very nice and helpful i would like to come back to your hotel next time in madrid
  • Yes would recommend the hotel to a relative or a friend
Mark
8.4
06/06/2014 - Richard, Ireland
  • Cleaning 10/10
  • Personal care 10/10
  • Room comforts 10/10
  • Location 10/10
  • Hotel facilities 10/10
  • EXCELLENT
    Great location, friendly reception & huge bed.
  • Yes would recommend the hotel to a relative or a friend
Mark
10
31/05/2014 - Elke, Germany
  • Cleaning 10/10
  • Personal care 9/10
  • Room comforts 8/10
  • Location 9/10
  • Hotel facilities 8/10
  • ALL FINE
    We had a very pleasant stay.
  • Yes would recommend the hotel to a relative or a friend
Mark
8.8
08/04/2014 - Caroline, United Kingdom
  • Cleaning 10/10
  • Personal care 10/10
  • Room comforts 10/10
  • Location 10/10
  • Hotel facilities 10/10
  • MISS
    It was wonderful and the location was excellent. really friendly staff at reception.
  • Yes would recommend the hotel to a relative or a friend
Mark
10
14/03/2014 - Taivo, Estonia
  • Cleaning 10/10
  • Personal care 9/10
  • Room comforts 9/10
  • Location 10/10
  • Hotel facilities 8/10
  • TAIVO KENDLA
    Drinking water in the room would have been nice!
  • Yes would recommend the hotel to a relative or a friend
Mark
9.2
06/03/2014 - Julian, United Kingdom
  • Cleaning 8/10
  • Personal care 7/10
  • Room comforts 8/10
  • Location 7/10
  • Hotel facilities 8/10
  • ALL GOOD
    All good check in check out slightly confused but dealt with happily
  • Yes would recommend the hotel to a relative or a friend
Mark
7.6
12/02/2014 - Howard, Portugal
  • Cleaning 8/10
  • Personal care 9/10
  • Room comforts 9/10
  • Location 10/10
  • Hotel facilities 7/10
  • MR HOWARD BENNETT
    The staff were very good and a credit to the hotel. a little disappointed with the breakfast, poor cereals, not much typical spanish fare on offer and poor tea and coffee
  • Yes would recommend the hotel to a relative or a friend
Mark
8.6
04/02/2014 - mark, United Kingdom
  • Cleaning 10/10
  • Personal care 10/10
  • Room comforts 10/10
  • Location 10/10
  • Hotel facilities 10/10
  • MR MARK PADFIELD
    I enjoyed my stay and will be staying with you again very shortly. there's two small things i think you could improve upon 1. english tv channels (lack of, only news and cnn) 2. wifi connections (poor)
  • Yes would recommend the hotel to a relative or a friend
Mark
10
24/12/2013 - Jennifer, Australia
  • Cleaning 10/10
  • Personal care 10/10
  • Room comforts 10/10
  • Location 10/10
  • Hotel facilities 10/10
  • A WARM WELCOME IN MADRID
    Such a dedicated team at the eurostars plaza mayor hotel in madrid - everyone was so pleasant and helpful. the rooms were tastefully decorated and such a comfortable bed! i thought the location was perfect - close to all the action but far enough away to be quiet. i thoroughly recommend this hotel.
  • Yes would recommend the hotel to a relative or a friend
Mark
10
16/12/2013 - Brad, Switzerland
  • Cleaning 10/10
  • Personal care 10/10
  • Room comforts 9/10
  • Location 8/10
  • Hotel facilities 7/10
  • GENERALLY HAPPY WITH STAY
    Booked this hotel following announcement of a sale. would have booked 3 nights that were available prior to the offer. you then put block on the saturday middle night, which caused me to book another hotel the first two nights of my stay. i would have preferred to book only your hotel but your system changed availability during the special offer period that was only one day. the hotel was very nice and well located and met my expectations. the reception staff were very friendly and accommodating and made a good impression.
  • Yes would recommend the hotel to a relative or a friend
Mark
8.8
30/11/2013 - John, United Kingdom
  • Cleaning 10/10
  • Personal care 10/10
  • Room comforts 10/10
  • Location 10/10
  • Hotel facilities 9/10
  • This was an excellent hotel. location in the most interesting part of town, a very secure garage (this was a big factor in selecting it)and superbly helpful and pleasant staff. the decor throughout was stylish and welcoming. my wife and i were very pleased. the only negative for some might be the lack of a restaurant for evening dining though the reason for this is well understood as many excellent and atmospheric bars and restaurants are close and these are what customers will want to use (as we did). we did not try the outsourced room service facility though its range and pricing seemed good. in summary, an excellent, well priced hotel with a superb staff. we would certainly use again and would happily recommend it to anyone.
  • Yes would recommend the hotel to a relative or a friend
Mark
9.8
26/11/2013 - Diana, Canada
  • Cleaning 9/10
  • Personal care 8/10
  • Room comforts 8/10
  • Location 9/10
  • Hotel facilities 7/10
  • Yes would recommend the hotel to a relative or a friend
Mark
8.2
14/11/2013 - Nils, Sweden
  • Cleaning 10/10
  • Personal care 10/10
  • Room comforts 10/10
  • Location 10/10
  • Hotel facilities 8/10
  • The wifi signal was weak an unstable. it failed several times during important communication. this was in room 102. on all other accounts the hotel was splendid.
  • Yes would recommend the hotel to a relative or a friend
Mark
9.6