This website uses cookies. By continuing to browse, you accept the use of cookies.
main menu
Official Web
ENGLISH
  • ESPAÑOL
  • ITALIANO
  • FRANÇAIS
  • DEUTSCH
  • PORTUGUÊS
  • РУССКИЙ
  • NEDERLANDS
  • X
24h Reservation service
+44(0)8435080328
Home Eurostars Hotels >> Hotels Directory >> Country Spain >> City Santander >> Eurostars Hotel Real
BOOK NOW
Date
rooms
Adults:
Children:
2 rooms
Children -12 years
+ Add rooms
Promotion Code
Booking date
Adults
Children*
Room 1
x
Add room

Opinions
Eurostars Hotel Real

9
I CHOOSE IT FOR:
  • The luxury Eurostars Real Hotel 5* is not just another hotel in Santander: it is THE hotel in Santander.
  • It was on the spectacular terrace of the Hotel Real where Jorge Sepúlveda wrote his timeless song: “Mirando al mar soñé, que estabas junto a mí…” (“Looking out to sea I dreamt that you were by my side...”).

88% of our costumers recommend it

  • Cleaning

    9.2

  • Personal care

    9.3

  • Room comforts

    8.8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Hotel facilities

    8.5

16/07/2014 - Alan, United Kingdom
  • Cleaning 10/10
  • Personal care 10/10
  • Room comforts 10/10
  • Location 10/10
  • Hotel facilities 10/10
  • OUTSTANDING, DON'T CHANGE A THING!
    Thoroughly enjoyed our visit.
  • Yes would recommend the hotel to a relative or a friend
Mark
10
22/06/2014 - Shirley, United Kingdom
  • Cleaning 10/10
  • Personal care 10/10
  • Room comforts 10/10
  • Location 10/10
  • Hotel facilities 10/10
  • SEE BELOW FOR COMMENTS.
    Loved the hotel and found the staff to be exceptional in all respects. will definitely return. only minor detail was that the hot buffet was generally cold you need to find another way of keeping it warm perhaps those silver heated tureens that you plug in! this did not impact on what was a wonderful weeks stay at a fabulous hotel. i am already planning to bring my mother for a short break as i am sure she would love it too.
  • Yes would recommend the hotel to a relative or a friend
Mark
10
20/06/2014 - Ygnacio, United States
  • Cleaning 8/10
  • Personal care 10/10
  • Room comforts 8/10
  • Location 10/10
  • Hotel facilities 9/10
  • SEE COMMENTS BELOW.
    We had stayed at the hotel real before and this time we found that although the courtesy and service of the staff was excellent as usual others aspects did not qualify for a 5 stars as in the past. the toiletries placed in the bathroom were limited to shampoo, bath gel and soap. and not as good quality as before. no lotion/cotton/etc were included. the overall presentation was not welcoming. the rosalera (breakfast room) seemed under staff as other areas. they were working non-stop and as fast as possible but the needs were more. i hope measures are taken to bring back this beautiful hotel to what it was once. we used to love it.
  • Yes would recommend the hotel to a relative or a friend
Mark
9
15/06/2014 - Aerts, Netherlands
  • Cleaning 10/10
  • Personal care 10/10
  • Room comforts 10/10
  • Location 10/10
  • Hotel facilities 10/10
  • NO COMMENTS
    The best hotel we ever had, it was fantastic!!
  • Yes would recommend the hotel to a relative or a friend
Mark
10
10/06/2014 - Christoph, United Kingdom
  • Cleaning 10/10
  • Personal care 8/10
  • Room comforts 8/10
  • Location 10/10
  • Hotel facilities 8/10
  • AIR CONDITIONING IN OUR ROOM DID NOT WORK
    Pls see above
  • Yes would recommend the hotel to a relative or a friend
Mark
8.8
24/05/2014 - maria, United Kingdom
  • Cleaning 10/10
  • Personal care 10/10
  • Room comforts 10/10
  • Location 10/10
  • Hotel facilities 10/10
  • FABULOUS HOTEL
    Really lovely hotel, very grand, felt as though we had gone back in time, even the old lift still works, staff very pleasant, but the highlight for us was the food, we had tasting menu 2, it was absolutely amazing, bit doubtful at first, but it was the best food we'd had in years, we will go back when we go to catch ferry back to uk. breakfast was lovely, plenty of selection and a lovely setting in the orangery. would not hesitate to recommend this beautiful hotel
  • Yes would recommend the hotel to a relative or a friend
Mark
10
23/04/2014 - Neil, United Kingdom
  • Cleaning 9/10
  • Personal care 9/10
  • Room comforts 8/10
  • Location 10/10
  • Hotel facilities 8/10
  • A most enjoyable stay. the restaurant was good, but when staying for more than one day, a less formal dining opportunity would also have been welcome.
  • No would recommend the hotel to a relative or a friend
Mark
8.8
11/11/2013 - mr david, Spain
  • Cleaning 10/10
  • Personal care 9/10
  • Room comforts 10/10
  • Location 10/10
  • Hotel facilities 8/10
  • On our recent stay the morning of checking out we were asked for 40 euros for our 2 small dogs which i refused to pay. we have stayed at this hotel at numerous times before with our 2 dogs each time, and have never been asked for additional payment and also their is absolutely no mention of this charge on your web site and it is well worth mentioning that we use your hotel because of travelling on brittany ferries from santander and if you are going to make a charge of that amount of money on top of what you already charge for a one night stay i am quite sure that you will loose business. the night we stayed at the hotel their were at least 4 differnet lots of people also staying, who were also on the same ferry as ourselves.
  • No would recommend the hotel to a relative or a friend
Mark
9.4
23/10/2013 - Colin, United Kingdom
  • Cleaning 9/10
  • Personal care 8/10
  • Room comforts 8/10
  • Location 10/10
  • Hotel facilities 8/10
  • No one greeted us at the door or offered to carry luggage. wifi did not operate in room 308. although reported after arrival nothing was done to rectify this before departure. excellent dinner.
  • Yes would recommend the hotel to a relative or a friend
Mark
8.6
26/09/2013 - van Doorn, Netherlands
  • Cleaning 8/10
  • Personal care 7/10
  • Room comforts 8/10
  • Location 9/10
  • Hotel facilities 7/10
  • Wifi capacity limited.
  • No would recommend the hotel to a relative or a friend
Mark
7.8
30/08/2013 - Pamela, United Kingdom
  • Cleaning 10/10
  • Personal care 10/10
  • Room comforts 10/10
  • Location 10/10
  • Hotel facilities 8/10
  • No would recommend the hotel to a relative or a friend
Mark
9.6
08/08/2013 - Carrie, United Kingdom
  • Cleaning 9/10
  • Personal care 9/10
  • Room comforts 8/10
  • Location 10/10
  • Hotel facilities 8/10
  • Yes would recommend the hotel to a relative or a friend
Mark
8.8
10/07/2013 - Victoria, United Kingdom
  • Cleaning 9/10
  • Personal care 10/10
  • Room comforts 8/10
  • Location 10/10
  • Hotel facilities 8/10
  • We love the hotel and have stayed there on many occasions. however,it is in need of refurbishment and updating. in our room the carpet was marked and worn, the toilet leaked all the time, 2 lights didn't work and the toiletries were still in husa packaging - not a good advert for the new owners.
  • Yes would recommend the hotel to a relative or a friend
Mark
9
22/06/2013 - Marta, United Kingdom
  • Cleaning 9/10
  • Personal care 9/10
  • Room comforts 9/10
  • Location 9/10
  • Hotel facilities 7/10
  • A swimming pool or sunbathing area would be very useful
  • Yes would recommend the hotel to a relative or a friend
Mark
8.6
03/06/2013 - Aonghus, Ireland
  • Cleaning 10/10
  • Personal care 10/10
  • Room comforts 8/10
  • Location 9/10
  • Hotel facilities 8/10
  • First off, i notice the "yes" button for the previous question seems to be in completely the wrong place. very nice hotel. really enjoyed our stay. the food and wine were delicious and the interior and service were excellent. only one suggestion. the default pillows are too springy.
  • Yes would recommend the hotel to a relative or a friend
Mark
9